Avocado & Lime Tart (GF)

For a healthier alternative to cheesecake! 


Average per serving: Cal = 370 Total time:20 minutes prep + chilling or freezing time

I was drawn to this recipe because quite frankly I thought “that… sounds gross” I was intrigued therefore decided why not! Safe to say… I was pleasantly surprised. I always say this but i think this has to be one of my favorite desserts yet.

scott lime desert
.

 

Instructions lime desert.JPG

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

As you can see above, I decided to make it my breakfast (modelling the bed head hair, sleepy eyes and dressing gown) I had ONE slice and I was FULL.

This desert contains a high amount of healthy fats and soluble fibre, meaning it helps slow down the breakdown process of carbohydrates in the body, making you feel fuller for longer.

Try it out!

coconut

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54494_137_F16886703C971A877405D5FEA6C61B1C

For the original recipe visit: Waitrose

Leave a Reply

